jedichris816

Popular Addons for Exile? What To Use?

9 posts in this topic

I'm new to Exile but I have experience running various Arma 2 DayZ and Arma 3 Epoch servers.  I was wondering if anyone could provide some insight on some of the popular addons server owners use?

Does Exile have built in missions and AI? 

Do I need VEMF?

Do I need A3EAI?

I plan on using MAS WEapons and MAS Vehicles, but I don't want to load the server down too much.

Also, is it better to use a dedicated box for SQL or to put the database on the same box running the Arma 3 server isntance?  When I was hosting Arma 2 server, I would always have MySQL running on it's own dedicated machine.  Really I want best performance for the game server itself and if that means keeping SQL on a separate machine, so be it. 

Any advice or insight would be appreciated.

Edited by jedichris816

Advertisement

For AI/missions: DMS, VEMF, A3XAI or run FuMS with a headless client (it basically does what the other three do and more in one package)

Personal recommendations.

AI Mods.

A3AXI, DMS, (I use both, A3 for roaming AI and DMS for AI missions.)

Weapon Mods.

HLC Weapon pack (Best weapon mod) and also CUP or RHS are pretty good.

Other Mods.

InfiSTAR Anti Hack & Admin Tool, GR8s Humanity & Welcome message mods, Status Bar Mod, John's Roaming Trader (and his other scripts), Happy's Exile Enigma revive mod, ETG HeliCrash and Supply box drop script.

Look around the various sections of the forums and you will soon get an idea of what most people are using.

Edited by F1Schu
1 person likes this

Anyone who says CUP is a good weapons pack reduces the credibility of any of their other suggestions.

MAS Weapons and Vehicles are the best options available, regardless of which you end up choosing (RHS, CUP, otherwise), if you don't want a garbage trader list then there's a lot of work to be done in terms of cleaning the list up and making sure the attachments and whatnot sync to their respective weapons.