Rasphelt

Newbie Server Install - Please Help!

8 posts in this topic

HI guys,

I have a few questions relating to my new Exile server with GamingDeluxe.  Please go easy, I am new to game server hosting and just would really like some pointers on where to look for the answers!

1. How do I get rid of the xmas stuff added to Exile - Santa Hats, pressies etc.  Is it in the MPMissions/Exile pbo's?
  2. How do I change the player UI?  it is currently the base one (info in each corner) and I would really like the full bar across the bottom.
  3. I would really like to amend the XMB/MAP to give server details etc - can you let me know where to go to do this?
  4. I would also like to amend the messages etc on logging on to the server - giving messages to the players etc.
  5. I want to setup a schedule to a) reboot the server every 4 hours b) remove any abandoned bases/cars etc and c) set limits/variables on what can be placed where - bases near military areas, over roads etc - how/where do I do this?
  6. How can I amend what is available to buy/the sale cost in the trader zones - some guns and vehicles I need to remove/increase in price for balance reasons
  7. How can I change the day night cycle? I want to keep it, but I want to set the time and frequency it runs for.
  8. How can I set what a player starts with? Guns/water/poptabs etc?

I am running InfiSTAR FYI.  Speaking of which I am getting a strange issue where people seem to get kicked for no reason, very frequently, with no message other than player disconnected.  This happens to the admins too.

Any and all help you can give would be very much appreciated as I am really hoping to run a nice little community and want to give the players the best experience possible!

Thanks again, and apologies if this is not the right place to put this!

Cheers

Ben (Rasphelt

Edited by Rasphelt

Update:

I have figured out part of 5. and 6. above.

All help appreciated!!

Cheers

Ben

Edited by Rasphelt

Advertisement