Hezrou

New server set up

7 posts in this topic

Posted (edited)

Hi all.

My friends and I have just got a new server through gaming delux. Yesterday we kind of through some mods at it (A3XAI, DMS and Helicrash). DMS and Helicrash worked but got nothing from A3XAI. Removed Helicrash as it wasn't what we thought it was. Spent a day now trying to get Roaming AI working and came to the conclusion to start fresh. This time we put DMS on first and got this message.

We have created you a new command line if you have other mods installed add @a3_dms to -servermod= -serverMod=@ExileServer;@a3_dms
OK

I am new to this whole thing and have resisted coming on here to ask what this means but searches got me no where.

Is this something that was missing the first time to make A3XAI work? Any help would be much appriciated.

Hez

Edited by Hezrou
add tags

Posted (edited)

15 minutes ago, Hezrou said:

Hi all.

My friends and I have just got a new server through gaming delux. Yesterday we kind of through some mods at it (A3XAI, DMS and Helicrash). DMS and Helicrash worked but got nothing from A3XAI. Removed Helicrash as it wasn't what we thought it was. Spent a day now trying to get Roaming AI working and came to the conclusion to start fresh. This time we put DMS on first and got this message.

We have created you a new command line if you have other mods installed add @a3_dms to -servermod= -serverMod=@ExileServer;@a3_dms
OK

I am new to this whole thing and have resisted coming on here to ask what this means but searches got me no where.

Is this something that was missing the first time to make A3XAI work? Any help would be much appriciated.

Hez

Put the a3_dms pbo into your addons folder from ExileServer as it will load automatically.

A3XAI needs to be uploaded to the root of your server, and add @A3XAI to your server start parameters.

You can also use @second_coming 's exile occupation for DMS as I find it much better than A3XAI random spawns.