The Unknown

Server crashing

Question

Hi guys and gals. Been a month or so now of running a server for the first time and have everything going pretty good. Recently however we've started getting server crashes at random intervals and also failures to restart.

I've seen a lot of odd things that may mean something to other more experienced people, but, to me, I'm a little stumped.

infiSTAR is occasionally failing to load up after an automated restart. Logs seem to show the server failing 3 times in a row then working, then failing 3 times in a row and then working etc. etc. Also, the server runs very well, no bad lag spikes or failures to load in missions or etc. All the mods are working as they should....but...still we have these crashes. I'm pretty sure it's something I've done, as, I'm still very new to this so any help would be awesome :D

Link to the latest log.

http://pastebin.com/szieHCfY

Thanks again.

7 answers to this question

Posted (edited)

I had this EXACT same error and behavior until i removed TRYK ...

1. 23:08:18 NetServer::finishDestroyPlayer(969394369): DESTROY immediately after CREATE, both cancelled
I removed Tryk and since then, no issues. Just my 2 cents.

**EDIT**
I want to be clear here as well. I removed TRYK from my traders, loot and missions. I (at the start) did not remove the TRYK from the database, and allowed the mod to start still. This lessed the crashes. Once i totally cleaned the DB of all tryk the issue completely went away.

Josh
Edited by GamersRoost

What with TRYK falling off the steam workshop the other week and known stability issues I guess I should have guessed this could be the main culprit. Such a shame, I love the TRYK stuff too :( much cry.

Welp. Unless anyone else spots something I might have screwed up (can't believe I haven't balls'd up somewhere) I guess I'll have to try and find an alternative to TRYK.