MadRoller

Auction Mod pre-release demo video

14 posts in this topic

Posted (edited)

Ok first let me start by saying "I am not a videographer" I am a programmer.. be happy it has some music.. lol

I am getting ready to finish up a little auction script mod.

I am putting up this pre-release video so people can make suggestions, requests before I release it next week.

Still need to clean up the code, add in paging etc.

All data is persistent, the auction backend is run by the server.

No custom server calls etc.. all Exile security in place.

Auction items go into "Auction House Storage" when won or expired.

If users are online they will get notified about won auction, out bidding, expired auctions etc.

Not tied to CfgExileArsenal, uses its own config.

You have fine grained control over what and can't be auctioned. If its not in the list, it cant be auctioned.

If you add a description to an item, it will overwrite the Arma description.

short piece of config so far, need to swap out more hard coded into settings

Spoiler

class CfgAuctionHouse
{
    class Settings {
        Server_Debug = 1;
        Client_Debug = 1;

Use_ADVBanking = 1;
        AuctionSellFee = 3;
        Auction_Listing_Fee_Percent = 1;
        Min_Auction_Listing_Fee = 1;
        BuyNow_Listing_Fee_Percent = 2;
        Min_BuyNow_Listing_Fee = 1;
        Allow_Listing_Fee_From_Bank = 0;
        Allow_Bid_From_Bank = 0;
        Allow_BuyNow_From_Bank = 0;
        Give_Player_Respect_For_Listing = 0;
        Respect_For_Listing_Percent = 1;
        AuctionStorageLifeTime = 3600 * 96;
    };

class CfgAuctionTimes
    {
        class AH_Time1                                        { id = 1; seconds = 43200;  name = "12 Hours"; };
        class AH_Time2                                        { id = 2; seconds = 86400;  name = "1 Day"; };
        class AH_Time3                                        { id = 3; seconds = 172800; name = "2 Days"; };