34 posts in this topic

I cant get this to work :(

Changed Exile.Altis to Exile.Tanoa in the config file and added this to mpmissions but its sticks on waiting?

 

Thanks razor

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Advertisement
52 minutes ago, Razor77 said:

I cant get this to work :(

Changed Exile.Altis to Exile.Tanoa in the config file and added this to mpmissions but its sticks on waiting?

 

Thanks razor

What are you trying to do here? If you have working vanila Altis server then copying mission file and changing template in Exile config should be enough for this to work.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
6 hours ago, [x] iDanich said:

What are you trying to do here? If you have working vanila Altis server then copying mission file and changing template in Exile config should be enough for this to work.

Yes that is what I have tried to do but it won't load, I know it will be me doing something wrong but don't know what :D I have a server running with vanilla Altis, and did change template to Exile.Tanoa and then replaced the file in mpmissions. I will try it again tonight, I shouldn't have to change anything else should I? Thanks for the reply.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi, I have just tried again, but im getting this in the logs?

 8:26:42  Mission file: Exile (__cur_mp)
 8:26:42  Mission world: Tanoa
 8:26:42  Mission directory: mpmissions\__cur_mp.Tanoa\
 8:26:42 Warning Message: No entry 'bin\config.bin/CfgWorlds/CAWorld/Grid.offsetX'.
 8:26:42 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
 8:26:42 Warning Message: No entry 'bin\config.bin/CfgWorlds/CAWorld/Grid.offsetY'.
 8:26:42 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
 8:26:42 No grid info given in bin\config.bin/CfgWorlds/CAWorld/Grid/
ErrorMessage: Cannot load world 'a3\map_tanoabuka\tanoa.wrp'

 

 

Any ideas please?

Do I need to add anything to the command line for this map?

Thanks, (why do I make simple things so complicated??) :D

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
28 minutes ago, Razor77 said:

Hi, I have just tried again, but im getting this in the logs?


 8:26:42  Mission file: Exile (__cur_mp)

 8:26:42  Mission world: Tanoa

 8:26:42  Mission directory: mpmissions\__cur_mp.Tanoa\

 8:26:42 Warning Message: No entry 'bin\config.bin/CfgWorlds/CAWorld/Grid.offsetX'.

 8:26:42 Warning Message: '/' is not a value

 8:26:42 Warning Message: No entry 'bin\config.bin/CfgWorlds/CAWorld/Grid.offsetY'.

 8:26:42 Warning Message: '/' is not a value

 8:26:42 No grid info given in bin\config.bin/CfgWorlds/CAWorld/Grid/

ErrorMessage: Cannot load world 'a3\map_tanoabuka\tanoa.wrp'

 

 

Any ideas please?

Do I need to add anything to the command line for this map?

Thanks, (why do I make simple things so complicated??) :D

 

To get tanoa, you have to download tanoa thru the Arma 3 steamcmd (Not server id, the Main Arma 3 ID with -beta dev etc)

1 person likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ok thanks, the server host I use does have a download dev branch icon which I did download I wonder if it's not installed the map?  Thanks

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Been in touch with the hosts, they have said I need to upload the expansion pack to the server from my apex folder? Not at home to see what they mean yet but will check later. Thanks again for helping me out.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted (edited)

and how about with the server files >>>>> ???

because i have seen some objects in the server files that are now of course not placed right....

exile_server_config.pbo  -> and then maybe delelete everything between

 class CfgBuildings{ DELETE ALL WHATS INSIDE };

or am i total wrong...

=======================================================================================================

but i got this error kinda like to know if there is a way to fix this ? or pass it so server will not crash

14:08:09 Roles assigned.
14:08:09 Reading mission ...
14:08:09 Starting mission:
14:08:09  Mission file: Exile (__cur_mp)
14:08:09  Mission world: Tanoa
14:08:09  Mission directory: mpmissions\__cur_mp.Tanoa\
14:08:10 ../lib/Network/networkServer.cpp ClearNetServer:NOT IMPLEMENTED - briefing!
Class CfgWorlds destroyed with lock count 1
Class Tanoa destroyed with lock count 2
Class Sea destroyed with lock count 1
Class Lighting destroyed with lock count 1
Class clutter destroyed with lock count 2
Bad version 71 in p3d file 'a3\vegetation_f_exp\clutter\grass\c_grassbunch_hi.p3d'
14:08:10 Critical:Destroying running thread!
14:08:10 Critical:Destroying running thread!
14:08:10 Critical:Destroying running thread!

 

Edited by Mr Heisenberg

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted (edited)

On 6/12/2016 at 0:43 AM, [x] iDanich said:

What are you trying to do here? If you have working vanila Altis server then copying mission file and changing template in Exile config should be enough for this to work.

Agreed, making Tanoa work is apparently impossible even though others are clearly doing it. Welcome to the joys of Arma! I've been trying to make this work for 6hrs after giving up making Esseker work (loot is shagged and refuses to spawn in 90% of the buildings). This has been no better, everything suggests it's working but I'm kicked without explanation.

 

EDIT: Starting from scratch one last time and then I'll wait until working guides pop up. I know what to do, so following a guide is basically pointless, but I want to see if I have the same results or different. (knowing Arma, probably different ;)) 

Edited by TurboDude555

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Advertisement

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.