• 0
[x] Splin

Markers on the map can be seen by everyone

Question

When you log in to server you see all markers on the map set by other players, even it they were set in group channel and you shouldn't really see them. And it makes using them quite pointless because of it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

2 answers to this question

  • 0

Yep. We placed some markers in group channel, I'm dead and I'm still bleeding after respawn, so I leave a server and reconnect. After I rejoined - I see all markers set even I didn't joined a party yet.

Also we noticed this when someone from our team joined server in the middle of the game and saw many markers placed by us and not only right after he spawns, but he wasn't even in the group when they were placed and he wasn't invited in group yet.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Advertisement

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.