Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
ThouShallNotHeal

How to adjust item spawns?

9 posts in this topic

Hi guys, I'm pretty new to this and I'm wondering how I can adjust my item spawns, I want it to be a serious hard mode so it actually takes a while to gear up and also for example for ammo to not necessarily spawn with guns. Any help would be MUCH appreciated, thank you!

Your best bet would be to reduce the amount of items that can spawn at all if you want to rely on your traders to control your economy (as in raise the prices).

Go here and download the loot table compiler. Follow the instructions carefully and as you go through the list you can just remove items you don't want to spawn or make them rare. Compile a few times, see what the output is and if that looks good put it in your exile_server_config.pbo and try it out.

http://www.exilemod.com/downloads/

1 person likes this

Advertisement
On 14/06/2016 at 10:29 PM, Timmay said:

Your best bet would be to reduce the amount of items that can spawn at all if you want to rely on your traders to control your economy (as in raise the prices).

Go here and download the loot table compiler. Follow the instructions carefully and as you go through the list you can just remove items you don't want to spawn or make them rare. Compile a few times, see what the output is and if that looks good put it in your exile_server_config.pbo and try it out.

http://www.exilemod.com/downloads/

Thanks for the info! Where would I put the compiler, and where can I find the instructions?

6 minutes ago, ThouShallNotHeal said:

Thanks for the info! Where would I put the compiler, and where can I find the instructions?