kaotix

Remove DevBlog display on server connect

3 posts in this topic

Hi,

So I understand the DevBlog message is there probably for a reason, to alert users of new things but it's kind of annoying having it shown every time you connect to the server.

I also don't feel it's overly applicable to players and more so to server admins. However, my opinion isn't the issue here.

Is there any way to remove this display entirely and just load into the server straight away? I know there is functionality to mark the devblog as read but this has never appeared to work. I see it every time I load into my own server and it's more frustrating than good.

 

Thanks

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks for the heads up, I'd searched but nothing seemed to come up relating to the devblog part. 

I'll give that code a try and see how it goes.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Advertisement

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.