Question

Hello! I am having trouble with trying to make my own exile server. I have placed all the buildings and things down that I want and I have placed all the markers needed as well. I am having trouble knowing where to place the information taken from the copy and paste. I have been trying to look at other files to see what I am doing wrong, but I still cannot find a solution. I have asked people who I thought knew what it was but they had no clue, and I have been stuck like this for multiple days. Please help! - I am very new to this.

rpt - http://puu.sh/qODSN/f038044523.rpt

7 answers to this question

9 minutes ago, Mr_Americanto said:

Hello! I am having trouble with trying to make my own exile server. I have placed all the buildings and things down that I want and I have placed all the markers needed as well. I am having trouble knowing where to place the information taken from the copy and paste. I have been trying to look at other files to see what I am doing wrong, but I still cannot find a solution. I have asked people who I thought knew what it was but they had no clue, and I have been stuck like this for multiple days. Please help! - I am very new to this.

rpt - http://puu.sh/qODSN/f038044523.rpt

take alook at your database to see if thats correctly been done 

Posted (edited)

3 hours ago, hogansheroes said:

take alook at your database to see if thats correctly been done 

Thanks for the help, but I do not understand how to check the data base, or what I am exactly looking for. Thanks for the repsonse though!
So if you could please tell me how to check, it would be much apreciated :D

Edited by Mr_Americanto

Advertisement

inside you @ExileServer\extdb-conf.ini if you have a hosted server as inside there you need to look for this and make sure your mysql is the same here and everything else is correct as it may not restart correctly

[exile]
;DO NOT EDIT THIS
Type = MySQL
Name = your server i.p
Username = your name 
Password = xxxxxxxxxxxxx