ProfessorBAG

How come rocket launchers are spawning so much? (changed loot table in my server files)

6 posts in this topic

So I went to my server config file and replaced a few things with rocket launcher stuff for military zones (i didnt add any lines, just replaced them)
and i set the percentage for them to about 0.05% drop give or take .03%

Now pretty much all of the loot at military zones are rocket launcher stuff lol. anyone know why and how i can change it?

Here is a pic of the numbers:Capture.JPG

Capture 2.JPG

Did i set the percentage wrong? Does it matter that theya re at the top of the list? And what does the yellow number on the left mean?

Im so confused, sorry for my ignorance im new to this

Did you use the loot table compiler or did you just go into the config.cpp and change numbers?

Advertisement

Sorry for posting twice, I thought I'd get more of a chance at an answer. Won't happen again.

Anyways I didn't know about the loot compiler..looks kind of confusing, I'll have to try it out. Thanks.

I'm assuming after I compile the table I just copy&paste it over the section in my config.cpp

its easy to use.

there are 2 sets of RNG

1. Choosing a section of items

2. Choosing an item from the section

loottables.h; displays the chance at each section of items (pistol, rifle, attachments, ghillie suits, epicweapons ect) from this file you can choose the types of items that will be spawning the most, up to a value of 100(higher aswell i explain a bit lower), if every section in a loot table ( table: Civilianlowerclass) adds up to 100, it will be a % chance, i.e 

> CivilianLowerClass

95, Rifles          //95% chance for rifles

5, Food           //<5% chance for food