OutLord

Exile Server - No Zombies

Question

Hi there,

I am new to hosting in Arma 3 but have experience in Arma 2 Dayz and now that there are zombies available and your awesome EXILE mod I am trying to host my own server fro a few friends in Australia.

I have the server running fine and mods installed and all looks ok. I installed a Tanoa mission from another server through my mpmission cache folder to test which had RyansZombies already running but for the life of my I cant get any zombies to spawn.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Do you guys have a teamspeak or discord I can join?

19 answers to this question

I'd comment, but last time i did, some people did bad things, and got rewards from doing it.

modules dont work with exile apparently so youll have to find another thing to spawn zombies, itll be somewhere on the forums where people release things

2 people like this

Advertisement

So.. You took someone else's mission file and now it's not working for you? Shame..

1 person likes this

i came for some help to get started. I don't intend to keep someone elses mission only try to get the mods working properly. but I will say that the one thing I like about Arma itself is its designed to be shared. So to have a got at me for grabbing a mission out of mpmission cache to test is imo a bit harsh.

1 hour ago, OutLord said:

i came for some help to get started. I don't intend to keep someone elses mission only try to get the mods working properly. but I will say that the one thing I like about Arma itself is its designed to be shared. So to have a got at me for grabbing a mission out of mpmission cache to test is imo a bit harsh.

No, it's not harsh. What is harsh though is taking someone else's work without their consent, regardless of how you perceive the Arma community to handle such matters as "sharing".