MonnSTAR

[SOLVED] infiSTAR loading fine now

20 posts in this topic

Hey guys,

So here I am after hours & hours of trying to get infiSTAR to work and it just simply refuses to load or even acknowledge that it's loading when I log into my server.  I've watched numerous guides on YouTube and read tutorials online, but infiSTAR has since changed his file structure so a lot of the tutorials I am finding are a year or more out of date & don't match with his current structure.  I did find one gem that is actually pretty recent (about 5 months old) and was actually using the same server host I am using the same admin panel.  I followed his instructions to the T and still I got nothing.  As well rounded as the video is, I still feel like he left out some key steps in the installation process.  I am a new admin and I am trying really hard to learn this stuff, but being so new, I need to be baby stepped through a process like this when I have exhausted all options on my own and no longer know what to try or to do.

If you guys need me to provide certain log files or documentation to further help me in getting this installed,  I will gladly oblige.  If you want to know my process that I followed, I followed every instruction in this video and I was even feeling super confident that I did it right, but after the 3rd or so server reinstall and DB wipe to make sure I didn't miss a step and it still not work, I have no clue what to do at this point.  I have opened up a support ticket with my host provider, but until then I am still trying to search for answers and get help on my own.  Thanks guys, here's the video.

Arma 3 Exile infistar Install Updated Tutorial

Hey mate,

you didn't go through the readme.txt file :/ ?

You have problem?
send me the following:
    - server rpt file (complete file, not just a part of it - VERY IMPORTANT!)
    - client rpt file from you when you were trying to connect to the server, while it had the error