4 posts in this topic

I am having a issue creating a second server on my box. I currently have a cherno server running. I have taken most of the mission file and inserted it into the one I want to run. That way both server have the same trader options.  I created the database by editing the stock exile.sql < pastebinlink. It seemed to create it with no errors in the script. I went and made a new startup bat file .pb startup bat It seems to start fine but then it runs into a extdb2 error and  it sets the server into a restart loop. Also I seen in the rpt , it states that alot of the exile defines are already defined? Do I have to set up a different server port? Here is the RPT for reference. Tanoa RPT Error. Thanks for looking guys!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Did you edit the extDB2 ini file to use the new exiletanoa database?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Advertisement

forget my first post, as exile is finding your database as seen here:

15:56:29 "ExileServer - Connected to database!"

you should delete the calls to these scripts that are not present in your mission file:

15:56:32 Warning Message: Script Fixes\A166Fixes\ExileClient_gui_postProcessing_initialize.sqf not found
15:56:32 Warning Message: Script Fixes\A166Fixes\ExileClient_gui_postProcessing_reset.sqf not found
15:56:32 Warning Message: Script Fixes\A166Fixes\ExileClient_gui_postProcessing_toggleDialogBackgroundBlur.sqf not found
15:56:32 Warning Message: Script Fixes\A166Fixes\ExileClient_object_player_death_startBleedingOut.sqf not found
15:56:32 Warning Message: Script Fixes\A166Fixes\ExileClient_object_player_event_onKilled.sqf not found
15:56:32 Warning Message: Script overwrites\exile_client\code\ExileClient_util_playerEquipment_add.sqf not found
15:56:32 "SC/BIS_fnc_log: [preInit] ExileClient_fnc_preInit (304.001 ms)"
15:56:32 Warning Message: Script Fixes\A166Fixes\ExileServer_system_network_setupEventHandlers.sqf not found
15:56:32 Warning Message: Script Fixes\A166Fixes\ExileServer_system_network_event_onPlayerDisconnected.sqf not found
15:56:32 Warning Message: Script Fixes\TraderFixes\ExileServer_system_trading_network_purchaseVehicleRequest.sqf not found

it would appear as though all the classes normally defined in your mission\config.hpp are being defined somewhere else in your mission file, or from the server. That is probably the cause of your restart loop:

15:56:30 Warning Message: File mpmissions\__cur_mp.Tanoa\config.cpp, line 45: .CfgClans: Member already defined.
15:56:30 Warning Message: File mpmissions\__cur_mp.Tanoa\config.cpp, line 58: .Exile_AbstractCraftingRecipe: Member already defined.
15:56:30 Warning Message: File mpmissions\__cur_mp.Tanoa\config.cpp, line 1168: .CfgCraftingRecipes: Member already defined.
15:56:30 Warning Message: File mpmissions\__cur_mp.Tanoa\config.cpp, line 1135: .CfgExileArsenal: Member already defined.
15:56:30 Warning Message: File mpmissions\__cur_mp.Tanoa\config.cpp, line 1169: .CfgExileCustomCode: Member already defined.
15:56:30 Warning Message: File mpmissions\__cur_mp.Tanoa\config.cpp, line 1267: .CfgExileEnvironment: Member already defined.
15:56:30 Warning Message: File mpmissions\__cur_mp.Tanoa\config.cpp, line 1332: .CfgExileHUD: Member already defined.
15:56:30 Warning Message: File mpmissions\__cur_mp.Tanoa\config.cpp, line 1404: .CfgExileLootSettings: Member already defined.
15:56:30 Warning Message: File mpmissions\__cur_mp.Tanoa\config.cpp, line 1412: .CfgExileMobileXM8: Member already defined.
15:56:30 Warning Message: File mpmissions\__cur_mp.Tanoa\config.cpp, line 1418: .CfgExileMusic: Member already defined.
15:56:30 Warning Message: File mpmissions\__cur_mp.Tanoa\config.cpp, line 1423: .CfgExileParty: Member already defined.
15:56:30 Warning Message: File mpmissions\__cur_mp.Tanoa\config.cpp, line 1431: .CfgExileRussianRoulette: Member already defined.
15:56:30 Warning Message: File mpmissions\__cur_mp.Tanoa\config.cpp, line 1441: .CfgFlags: Member already defined.
15:56:30 Warning Message: File mpmissions\__cur_mp.Tanoa\config.cpp, line 1453: .ExileAbstractAction: Member already defined.
15:56:30 Warning Message: File mpmissions\__cur_mp.Tanoa\config.cpp, line 1961: .CfgInteractionMenus: Member already defined.
15:56:30 Warning Message: File mpmissions\__cur_mp.Tanoa\config.cpp, line 2120: .CfgInteractionModels: Member already defined.
15:56:30 Warning Message: File mpmissions\__cur_mp.Tanoa\config.cpp, line 2127: .CfgLocker: Member already defined.
15:56:30 Warning Message: File mpmissions\__cur_mp.Tanoa\config.cpp, line 2155: .CfgPlayer: Member already defined.
15:56:30 Warning Message: File mpmissions\__cur_mp.Tanoa\config.cpp, line 2209: .CfgSlothMachine: Member already defined.
15:56:30 Warning Message: File mpmissions\__cur_mp.Tanoa\config.cpp, line 2252: .CfgTerritories: Member already defined.
15:56:30 Warning Message: File mpmissions\__cur_mp.Tanoa\config.cpp, line 2131: .CfgTraderCategories: Member already defined.
15:56:30 Warning Message: File mpmissions\__cur_mp.Tanoa\config.cpp, line 2437: .CfgTraders: Member already defined.
15:56:30 Warning Message: File mpmissions\__cur_mp.Tanoa\config.cpp, line 2458: .CfgTrading: Member already defined.
15:56:30 Warning Message: File mpmissions\__cur_mp.Tanoa\config.cpp, line 3253: .CfgVehicleCustoms: Member already defined.
15:56:30 Warning Message: File mpmissions\__cur_mp.Tanoa\config.cpp, line 3294: .CfgVehicleTransport: Member already defined.

find the cause of this, hopefully find the cause of your problem

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You definitely have to set up a different server port.  The general recommendation is to increment by ten since the listening port defaults to the next port.  I have three game servers for example.   Ports 2302, 2312, and 2322.  And the listening ports automatically become 2303, 2313, and 2323 in my case.    But as Dekela points out in his first post, definitely check that extDB2.ini is pointing to the right database - and that your second database is set up with a separate set of tables.  I missed that once - extDB2.ini was pointing to my non-test database even though everything was correct.  And I got some messages that looked a lot like some of yours did. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Advertisement

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.