Remoz

Game load but stuck before spawn selection

23 posts in this topic

Hi all exilemod team :-)

I'm a newbie on server admin of Arma 3 and Exile, but i have setup a cloud machine with all the necessary, following the sweet potato guide.

At this moment the server start normally without errors, i see it from Arma 3 server browser (added by direct IP), when i (player) try to join, arma load completely but stuck into the view (see attached png) before spawn location selection.

The Server console messages are the following:

7:40:43 Dedicated host created.
 7:40:51 BattlEye Server: Initialized (v1.215)
 7:40:51 Host identity created.
 7:40:51 Game Port: 2302, Steam Query Port: 2303
 7:40:52 Mission Exile.Altis read from bank.
 7:40:52 Roles assigned.
 7:40:52 Reading mission ...
 7:41:14 Mission read.
 7:41:14 Game started.
 7:41:39 Remoz uses modified data file
 7:41:39 BattlEye Server: Player #0 Remoz (XX.XXX.XX.XXX:5550) connected
 7:41:39 Player Remoz connecting.
 7:41:41 BattlEye Server: Player #0 Remoz - GUID: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
 7:41:41 Player Remoz connected (id=XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX).
 7:41:41 BattlEye Server: Verified GUID (XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX) of player #0 Remoz

Where i've broken? :-)

P.S. (into the mysql database i see all exile's tables empty, i've checked the db connection and seems to be good, anche my.ini modified)

Many many thanks,

bye bye

Remoz

ArmA_3_03_05.2017_-_13_42_30_03.png

Either your DB doesn't have Strict Mode disabled, or you've got a mod that is breaking your spawning.

Advertisement
45 minutes ago, kuplion said:

Either your DB doesn't have Strict Mode disabled, or you've got a mod that is breaking your spawning.

I'm sure strict mode is disabled, check attached my.ini file please :-(

What do you mean for "or you've got a mod that is breaking your spawning"? I've downloaded both client and server exile 1.0.2 directly from exilemod.com and used these zip files.