Duetschbag

Vehicles and Zombies

Question

Hello. I'm fairly new to hosting ARMA servers, having only hosted a DayZ Overwatch server for a few friends and myself some time ago. I saw the Exile mod and thought it would be fun to play around with, so here we are. :)

I setup the server without issue, but because I'm not overly familiar with the Exile mod, I'm wondering if there should be vehicle spawns other than bikes? The server is only spawning pedal bikes currently. If this requires an additional mod, I'm open to recommendations.

The other part is that I wanted to add zombies to the server. I searched through this thread (http://www.exilemod.com/topic/191-exile-z-project-add-zombies-to-exile/?page=1) and also followed the instructions that are in the GitHub download but something must not be right. At first I thought it wasn't working at all. Then I walked into a town and spotted a single zombie. As it was moving around it would disappear, reappear, disappear again and repeat this process until it finally disappeared for good. I'm wondering if anyone has experienced this before and what I could do to fix it?

I have many lines in my .rpt file that show up like this:

Client: Object 3:219 (type Type_126) not found.

Cannot create non-ai vehicle RyanZombieC_man_pilot_Fslow,

It seems my browser (or the forum) will not accept the 9,000+ lines that are in this log file. For the whole thing, please see it on Pastebin http://pastebin.com/0yVRazwf

10 answers to this question