Spartan

Automatic Battleye Filter Generator

12 posts in this topic

A lot of people seem to struggle with Battleye filters.

How difficult would it be to create a small program (.bat maybe?) to input say the line number and text of a Battleye kick and have it auto-generate a filter and a prompt of what line to add it to?

I'm not a programmer, but I've seen the work of plenty of really smart programmers here, and this would seem to be a real time and frustration saver to a large number of server administrators.

Just a thought.

2 people like this

Battleye is easy just ad \ infront of " and right before a line break\

Ps the first " and last " should not have a \ in front

Edited by itsatrap

Advertisement

Not always true, I don't know the reason exactly, but sometimes the first " needs one, for example sometimes this !=" is ok, but other times I need to do !=\"

Battleye is easy just ad \ infront of " and right before a line break\

It may be easy to learn, but I see a lot of people struggling with it here. I've been able to do it with some trial and error and reading posts from the folks helping others figure it out. I think it's one of those things that people don't understand until they have a "Eureka!" moment and it clicks into place. Some filters are definitely easier than others to figure out. I also think those who have programming skills and experience pick up on this kind of thing rather easily, while those of us without programming backgrounds struggle. I enjoy learning just a fraction of what you guys already know and take for granted. :) 

Not always true, I don't know the reason exactly, but sometimes the first " needs one, for example sometimes this !=" is ok, but other times I need to do !=\"

Then you are doing it wrong.

Any scripts.txt filter is straight forward, the rest, if not quoted needs quotes, but NEVER a leading \