Karmafied

Disabling Player Connected Message

8 posts in this topic

I am trying to find a way to disable the Player [name] Has Connected from displaying on the screen every time someone joins the server or disconnects. Has anyone accomplished this?  I tried searching the forums once I couldn't find the code in Exile, but to no avail. ANY help is appreciated :)

1 person likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Advertisement

Is this not part of the disable channels in description.ext ? might just be brain farting..

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This was a Idea from "KeyCat" back in 2011 they made a pbo to make globe messages invisible by making it transparent. They had a link but it no longer works.

Only downsides i could see to it would be BEC Restart Msgs, BEC AD annoucements or Rcon msgs would not be seen.

 

Anyways i thought i pass long the "IDEA" for it maybe it will come in handy for someone.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

These system messages cannot be disabled in Arma 3...................yet

2 people like this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Advertisement

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.