Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Razzputon

How Do Silencers Work in Exile?

12 posts in this topic

I'm relatively new to Exile and am loving the MOD a lot.  I am curious how the Silencer works in Exile though.

When I'm soloing I like to Silence snipe to bring down the numbers and then go in for some close combat stealth kills to finish off the mission. I have ran several missions and have been 600ish out. I use a MXM 6.5 with a silencer. Every first round shot would bring down all hell on me from the mission AI. If AI can hear you from 600 out whats the point of using a Silencer?

I'm just looking for some info on Silencer range in Exile and any other needed info.

59 minutes ago, Razzputon said:

I'm relatively new to Exile and am loving the MOD a lot.  I am curious how the Silencer works in Exile though.

When I'm soloing I like to Silence snipe to bring down the numbers and then go in for some close combat stealth kills to finish off the mission. I have ran several missions and have been 600ish out. I use a MXM 6.5 with a silencer. Every first round shot would bring down all hell on me from the mission AI. If AI can hear you from 600 out whats the point of using a Silencer?

I'm just looking for some info on Silencer range in Exile and any other needed info.

AI's detect players with aimbot otherwise they wouldn't shoot at you at all. 

Advertisement

Can you explain Aimbot? I just looked it up and everything I pull up links aimbots to hacks and cheats. I'm assuming that's not what your talking about though. If, however,  your inferring that I'm cheating then please don't reply. I don't cheat or hack. Never have never will. I just would like to know about Exile and silencers. So lets keep the thread on topic please.

AI dont actually see you, they use some sort of aimbot to detect you. I've been killed at mission over 1K away. As of now, it doesnt matter if you use a silencer, as soon as one "spots" you, they will engage.

1 person likes this