Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
bustednuts

CUP Primary Disappearing Lime update

7 posts in this topic

So I added Cup as the main weapon mod for my server after the update lime. And at server restart if you have CUP primary weapon with will disappear. There is nothing in the rpt to explain it. and I am not sure why it is doing it.  Is there a fix for this? 

I have just added @NATO_Rus_Weapons to my server and am having the same issue.

Im new to this and am trying real hard to find all the info myself (which I've managed) and not ask lazy noob questions on here. But the mod weapons are disappearing from players inventory when they relog. I can see it is not being written to the DB - there is nothing in the primary_weapon field. Ammo is vanishing too. 

I imagine the problem is with me having not added the mod weapons somewhere that makes them save to the DB but I'm not sure where to look.

If anyone could steer me in the right direction I would be greatfull, cheers

Advertisement

update: Checking though threads I realised I missed adding to the missions.sqm inside the Exile.altis.pbo. I tried using the info @Vonsweetz provided in another thread but adding these lines: 

"mas_weapons",
 "mas_weapons_m4",
 "mas_weapons_ak",
 "mas_weapons_nw",

to AddOns just causes the server to hang in creating and not start.

Im still at a bit of a loose end

To clarify, the addons that are listed in the mission file are only there to check if the client has those addons, nothing to do with what is or isn't loaded by the server.

You could try to edit your mission file in the arma editor, with cups weapons loaded, place down a few of the weapons in question, set probability of presence to 0% (so they don't actually show up in game) and then see if that changes anything.

1 hour ago, wasti said:

To clarify, the addons that are listed in the mission file are only there to check if the client has those addons, nothing to do with what is or isn't loaded by the server.