Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
SpittAFlire

Require Help with Exile and CUP

16 posts in this topic

Posted (edited)

Hey, i wanted to ask how i correctly install CUP on my Exile server.

Exile on the Altis map works fine right now but when i add @CUP_Weapons to the start parameter the server wont start and im sitting in the VR Screen when joining the server.

Do i need more then just add @CUP_Weapons to the start parameter? Sorry if this sounds dumb but its my first time adding new mods to Exile and stuff.

Greetings

~Flire

Edited by SpittAFlire

Advertisement

When i add CBA to the server it keeps me in the exile screan: Erorr bambi creation failed. 

Posted (edited)

im fiddling around with this quite some time, my server startups with CUP tho.

i just copied the version that i subscribed to steam to the server, copied CBA_A3 on the server too, rename it to @CUP_Weapons, copied the new key in the /keys/ directory and was good to go.

Edited by ez3kiel

u need to desactivate @cba & launch ur server after that stop it & activate it again & try like that

6 minutes ago, ez3kiel said:

im fiddling around with this quite some time, my server startups with CUP tho.

i just copied the version that i subscribed to steam to the server, copied CBA_A3 on the server too, rename it to @CUP_Weapons, copied the new key in the /keys/ directory and was good to go.

So you just renamed CBA and that fixed the spawn issue or what?

Dont really know what to do with that error...

5 minutes ago, SpittAFlire said:

So you just renamed CBA and that fixed the spawn issue or what?

Dont really know what to do with that error...

sorry for my puzzling answer, had no coffee :/

i used the "old" CUP_weapons till yesterday. then i decided to go with 1.4 (cause its also offered on steam workshop). so i had the call of @CUP_Weapons allready in my comandline.