silentfart

day/night cycle

15 posts in this topic

hi guys im fairly new to all this but have some experience i now have a server with gtxgaming ive been trying to get the day night cycle sorted i have tried the methods already posted here they dont seem to work , if theres any one who could help it would be appreciated.

something like a 2hrs day and 1hr night going back to day time with a 3hrs server restart??
 use this than ( it will override  the standard exile time):

Name of script = time.sqf

if (!isServer) exitWith {};

//SET DATE
_startingdate = [2039,03,17, 3+floor (random 8), 00]; //2039 = Year, 07 = Month, 3+floor //(random 8) = random time between 3am and 10am, 00 = minite
setdate _startingdate;

//If you dont want a random start time change 3+floor (random 8) to a solid 24 hour time integer, like 10 for 10am

while {true} do
{
    if (daytime >= 19 || daytime < 5) then   // Adjust these for when you want "night time"
    {
        setTimeMultiplier 15      // adjust this value for slower or faster night cycle
    }
    else
    {
        setTimeMultiplier 5      // adjust this value for slower or faster day cycle  
    };

uiSleep 60;
};

Advertisement

I am using the following script to do day and night, which works, but what i really would like is for it to be day the first 2 1/2 hours and last 30 minutes be night.. or 2 hours day 1 hour night. Any suggestions to get that to happen?

Spoiler

while {true} do
{
    if (daytime >= 19 || daytime < 5) then   // after 7pm and before 5am time multiplier changes
    {
        setTimeMultiplier 10      // adjust this value for slower or faster night cycle ( 24 hours will take 1 hour )
    }
    else
    {
        setTimeMultiplier 5      // adjust this value for slower or faster day cycle  ( 12 hours will take 1 hour )
    };

uiSleep 30;
};

4 hours ago, geekm0nkey said:

2 1/2 hours and last 30 minutes be night.. or 2 hours day 1 hour night.