Johnny82

Keys not signed by server

8 posts in this topic

Hi Guys,

I have just added all 3 RHS mods to my server (in the root Arma 3 folder) and put the bi.key files in the keys folder.  When i try to join my server i get a pop up that says all of the RHS mods are not signed by a key on the server. How do i fix this?

I also need to compile the loot table with the RHS addon loot but i have absolutely no idea how to compile the loot, what files to edit and how to add them to the trader. Sorry but i am a complete novice!

Any help is hugely appreciated.

Did you add the new mods to your server launch parameters? If your client is launching the mod and the server isnt launching the mod it will cause this.

as for the loot i dont know, im new to exile. Havnt looked through that stuff yet, maybe someone else can chime in :)

Advertisement

Thanks for the replies guys. 

@ Beowulfv - i dont mind doing the first option but i dont understand how to put rhs loot items into the compiler or how to use the compiler properly. What i need to know is how what i do step by step - where to find the rhs lootable file, what to do with it and the compiler etc. to get everything to spawn in game and add the stuff to the traders.

I'm just afraid of messing anything up. 

I also cant get RHS mods to load up I think as any client that tries to connect to the server gets the "key not signed by the server" popup error.

My startup parameters are below:

start "Arma3" /min /wait arma3server.exe -nosplash -mod=@RHSAFRF;@RHSGREF;@RHSUSAF;@exile;Kart;Mark;Heli; -servermod=@exileserver; -config=C:\Arma\Server\@ExileServer\config.cfg -port=2302 -profiles=SC -cfg=C:\Arma\Server\@ExileServer\basic.cfg -name=SC -autoinit

with your mods, and when you put them into your root folder of the server, the mods need to be named the same in the mods and on the commandline

are all names of the mods correct, another thing you dont need to add Kart;Mark;Heli