TheDoctor63

infiSTAR not picking up the Admin from missions

1 post in this topic

I have been running along all warm and fuzzy with infiSTAR for about 2 months now.  About the time of the ARMA 3 update (not the same day but 1-2 following) my server RPT started kicking out the message that all is well with password and your admin UID are here, you know the same messages down the line we see each time we look in the rpt file, but when it gets to the infiSTAR_AdminMenu.hpp part of the story, it tells me not found, you forgot to drop it in or forgot to #include it in the desc.ext.  Now, for the first 10 times or so I looked to see if I had jimmied something about, and screwed it up.  This error  is also followed with 2 others I've not seen.   One of your preprocessors has failed bad file name (empty file).. and Your mission has no description: : Header

I have pretty much done everything "inside the box"... Even some things "outside the box" and "WAY outside the box"..... Should anyone have any thoughts or suggestions feel free to throw em at me.. I did just read a couple of things while looking thru the forums for subjects similar to this that I had never given any thought to, so I will double check all file folders that I upload for strays.

FYI... Exile Server, I forgot to mention that. The files I am using atm are new.. today new. yesterdays files were yesterday new, but I downloaded them again a bit ago in case I dropped anything in them. This issue happens when it's the only thing added to Exile / ExileServer, or when there are 10 mods added. It isn't a case of I added a mod and it stopped working, tho it is more of a case of, I added the Dec 6 version of the service, it worked just fine that day, but the next morning until now I haven't been able to load the server with infistar.