NecroAUS

Scripting Help

5 posts in this topic

Hello All,

Just wondering If anyone is interested in setting up my server, I have the addons installed like Cup Weapons and things but not sure how to do Launch Parameters. There is a few other things like some scripts and I would like to install as well as Ryan Zombies (Not sure how two). You can contact me tanner.blessington@yahoo.com.au for email. I am pretty new to the Exile scene and I am willing to compensate whoever is willing to help. 

Regards,

Tanner

Hello NecroAUS/Tanner,

Without being mean or rude, what are your plans when an update happens, something needs to be modified, or breaks?  Come back on here and post then wait days for a reply?

Not good for 'business'.  Many ask the same question and the all get the same answer:   Learn to do it yourself.  You HAVE TO.

You can 'practice' on your own PC at home and it is not that hard.  Most mods have 'instructions' on how to setup stuff and there are quite a few manuals on how to set up a server from 'scratch'.  As long as you can FOLLOW DIRECTIONS, it is VERY EASY to do!

Rest assured though things WILL go wrong/need to be modified and it will not take long either!

:)

Edited by Z80CPU
  • Like 3

Advertisement
2 hours ago, Z80CPU said:

What he said..

Everyone want's to run there own server instead of playing on a server. 

I get it I really do, but if you struggle with the very basic.. than it's best just to contribute to another server already established :)

Z80 is right, If something breaks your going to have a hard time waiting to get it fixed if you don't understand at least the basics. 

• Like 2