Sign in to follow this  
Phippy

Need help with my server pt2

Question

Hey guys,

Sorry if this is covered somewhere else, but after 4 hours of trying to find straight forward information my brain is frazzled. I just got myself an Exile server, being hosted with GTXgaming. I have the following installed:

DMS - Defent's Mission System
DMS - Advanced Settings

Exile Occupation

ZCP - Zupa's Capture Points

Advanced Settings Tool

Advanced Sling Loading

Advanced Towing

CUP

Extended Base Mod

TRYK uniforms

PHPMyAdmin

Server Messages

What i want to be able to do is, have a couple static traders located in safe zones, have random numbers of AI spawn at crash sites/supply drops/missions, and have lots of PVE elements. I want to use the Tanoa map, and have bridges connecting the islands so you are not limited in transportation. 

Im new to this whole server thing, so when i see an article that tells me to go to a location and edit a file (that i can't find) then it gets frustrating. =/ can anyone point me to a simple guide?? Or better yet, a place where i can find some code i can simply copy and paste into place? Any help is appreciated.

Thank you

Phippy

Oh, and if this isn't where these questions are supposed to go, i would kindly ask that moderator take the time to let me know where i should be posting this, rather then make another snarky comment and not tell me where i should be looking. That would be great.

Edited by Phippy

3 answers to this question

Thank you for the reply!

I totally understand that i need to do all this, im not asking someone to do it for me =) But you said there are articles on here explaining all these things, and im not finding them. =/ do you have a link to them? Is there a specific section for them?

Thank you