Speck (James)

Removing Exile Main Menu Video & Exile Inventory Layout?

7 posts in this topic

(I was told to move this here)

Hi all,

I'm a bit new to the world of the development in Exile and I was wondering whether someone could give me instructions/help on a matter on which has been bugging me. 

Problem 1:

I want to remove the video, music and whatever else that loads when Arma 3 is loaded with the @Exile mods.  This is because I wish to design my own main menu within Arma 3 that will represent a bunch of information. I am obviously limited as Exile will try and load the video, vr mission and whatever else at the same time. So, I was wondering how I could disable these, so my custom menu can be loaded without conflict.

Problem 2:

My friend also gave me a custom inventory screen that he made, but it seems to be interrupted by the exile inventory design, and was also wondering on how to remove this? See below for further insight.

http://imgur.com/a/aNYcG

I would love to find out how to resolve both of these. As said, I'm new, so telling me how to resolve this would be great! I ask anybody who is willing to answer, to tell me which files/lines to delete to stop the inventory/menu video thingy from calling. :D

PS) I know there are things like combine mags and pop tabs on that menu that would be required, but i'll add them to my own menu! :D

Edited 18 hours ago by Speck (James)

Advertisement
On 6/2/2017 at 9:10 AM, Speck (James) said:

Problem 1: I want to remove the video, music and whatever else that loads when Arma 3 is loaded with the @Exile mods.  This is because I wish to design my own main menu within Arma 3 that will represent a bunch of information. I am obviously limited as Exile will try and load the video, vr mission and whatever else at the same time. So, I was wondering how I could disable these, so my custom menu can be loaded without conflict.