Super Jerome

ExAd v1.0.4

314 posts in this topic

 I was trying to get the new updated , allegedly compatible,  with exile 1.0.4  version to run and my server is got stuck in a restart loop after exad_core and exad_dv was uploaded... I've triple-checked, everything seems to be in order.  Anyone dealt with something similar? It seems RPT spits errors about ExAd right before it loop-restart..maybe I got some corrupted/old pbo's ? I downloaded everything from the first post and followed each step in the instruction thoroughly. 
 

8:38:35 Warning Message: No entry 'bin\config.bin/CfgPatches/ExAd_Core.units'.
 8:38:35 Warning Message: No entry 'bin\config.bin/CfgPatches/ExAd_DV.units'.
 8:38:35 Warning Message: No entry 'bin\config.bin/CfgPatches/ExAd_VG.units'.

Exile.ini
description.ext
Config.cpp (the relevant part)
Full RPT

Edited by Chernaruski

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Spoiler

 

48 minutes ago, Chernaruski said:

 I was trying to get the new updated , allegedly compatible,  with exile 1.0.4  version to run and my server is got stuck in a restart loop after exad_core and exad_dv was uploaded... I've triple-checked, everything seems to be in order.  Anyone dealt with something similar? It seems RPT spits errors about ExAd right before it loop-restart..maybe I got some corrupted/old pbo's ? I downloaded everything from the first post and followed each step in the instruction thoroughly. 
 



8:38:35 Warning Message: No entry 'bin\config.bin/CfgPatches/ExAd_Core.units'.
 8:38:35 Warning Message: No entry 'bin\config.bin/CfgPatches/ExAd_DV.units'.
 8:38:35 Warning Message: No entry 'bin\config.bin/CfgPatches/ExAd_VG.units'.

Exile.ini
description.ext
Config.cpp (the relevant part)
Full RPT

Dont see CfgCustomCode overrides for Xm8 and CfgRemoteExec part..

 

you can try this version: https://github.com/GamingAtDeathsDoor/ExAd-1.0.4

Edited by Brenner

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Advertisement
3 hours ago, Brenner said:
  Reveal hidden contents

 

try this version: https://github.com/GamingAtDeathsDoor/ExAd-1.0.4

I tried them too , same result as with files from 1-st post. The only thing I can think off , is its possible it somehow clash with infistar apps, but I've read it shouldn't and if you have enough app free slots they should work correctly independently.

@Brenner

Quote

Dont see CfgCustomCode overrides for Xm8 and CfgRemoteExec part..

its in config.cpp I didn't post the whole file , but be sure its there.
 

class CfgExileCustomCode 
{
	/*
		You can overwrite every single file of our code without touching it.
		To do that, add the function name you want to overwrite plus the 
		path to your custom file here. If you wonder how this works, have a
		look at our bootstrap/fn_preInit.sqf function.

		Simply add the following scheme here:

		<Function Name of Exile> = "<New File Name>";

		Example:

		ExileClient_util_fusRoDah = "myaddon\myfunction.sqf";
	*/

	ExileClient_gui_xm8_slide                       = "ExAdClient\XM8\CustomCode\ExileClient_gui_xm8_slide.sqf";
    ExileClient_gui_xm8_show                        = "ExAdClient\XM8\CustomCode\ExileClient_gui_xm8_show.sqf";
	
};


CfgRemoteExec is in seperate called in by infistar file CfgRemoteExec.hpp called from description.ext

class CfgRemoteExec
{
    class Functions
    {
       mode = 1;
		jip = 0;
		class fnc_AdminReq { allowedTargets=2; };	// infiSTAR AntiHack
		class fn_xm8apps_server { allowedTargets=2; };	// infiSTAR xm8apps
		class ExileServer_system_network_dispatchIncomingMessage { allowedTargets=2; };	// ExileMod
		class ExAdServer_fnc_clientRequest { allowedTargets=2; }; // ExAd
    };
    class Commands
    {
        mode = 0;
        jip = 0;
    };
};



Found a solution for this:

Quote

It seems the infistar apps and ExAd(v1.0.4) have some kind of compatibility issues. If you want to use both, you actually need to remove exad server files LOL and then you'll have all the apps shown correctly and your server won't restart-loop.

 

Edited by Chernaruski

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It makes sense, since probably both are using second XM8 page.

I have no idea how infistar apps work, but I dont see infistar apps populate specific XM8 buttons in config.

Edited by Brenner

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Brenner
I have it working without statue, but it down show toast when you dont have Item in inventory

 

/** Salty Dog Exile: Recruit Ai V.2
**  by aussie 2017
**  https://github.com/aussie-battler/Salty-Dog-Exile-Recruit-Ai
**/

private ["_statue","_unit","unitList"];
    if ("Exile_Item_PlasticBottleFreshWater" in (magazines player)) then
    {
    player removeItem "Exile_Item_PlasticBottleFreshWater";
    disableUserInput true;
    player playMove "AinvPknlMstpSnonWnonDr_medic3";
    unitList = ["I_Soldier_M_F"];
    _unit = group player createUnit [unitList select (round(random ((count unitList) - 1))), getPos player, [], 0, "FORM"];
    _unit setskill ["aimingAccuracy",0.9];
    _unit setskill ["aimingShake",0.9];
    _unit setskill ["aimingSpeed",0.9];
    _unit setskill ["spotDistance",0.9];
    _unit setskill ["spotTime",0.9];
    _unit setskill ["courage",1.0];
    _unit setskill ["reloadSpeed",1.0];
    _unit setskill ["commanding",1.0];
    _unit setskill ["general",0.9];
    _unit setCombatMode "RED";
    _unit allowFleeing 0;
    _unit setVariable ["ExileMoney",10,true];
    ["SuccessTitleAndText",["Bodyguard is ready."]] call ExileClient_gui_toaster_addTemplateToast;
    _statue = nearestObject [player, "Land_AncientStatue_01_F"];
    deleteVehicle _statue;
    disableUserInput false;
    };
    else
    {
    ["ErrorTitleAndText", ["You need Fresh water..."]] call ExileClient_gui_toaster_addTemplateToast;
    };
};

so in config in xm8 section  I have:
 

	class ExAd_Unit
     {
        title = "Recruit Soldier: Fresh water needed";
        logo = "ExAdClient\XM8\Apps\DeployVehicle\dog.paa";
        bambiState = 0;
        vehicleClass = "Land_AncientStatue_01_F";
        recipe[] = {{"Exile_Item_PlasticBottleFreshWater",1}};
        packable = 0;
        autoCleanUp = 0;
        quickFunction = "['ExAd_Unit'] call ExAd_XM8_DV_fnc_spawnVehicle";
     };

class XM8_App13_Button: RscExileXM8AppButton1x1
{
    textureNoShortcut = "ExAdClient\XM8\Apps\DeployVehicle\dog.paa";
    text = "Bodyguard, need fresh water";
    onButtonClick = "ExileClientXM8CurrentSlide = 'apps';closeDialog 0;[] execVM 'ExAdClient\XM8\Apps\DeployVehicle\bodyguard.sqf'";
    resource = "";
};

 

Edited by [x] cit
add code in config

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Spoiler
21 hours ago, [x] cit said:

Brenner
I have it working without statue, but it down show toast when you dont have Item in inventory

 



/** Salty Dog Exile: Recruit Ai V.2
**  by aussie 2017
**  https://github.com/aussie-battler/Salty-Dog-Exile-Recruit-Ai
**/

private ["_statue","_unit","unitList"];
    if ("Exile_Item_PlasticBottleFreshWater" in (magazines player)) then
    {
    player removeItem "Exile_Item_PlasticBottleFreshWater";
    disableUserInput true;
    player playMove "AinvPknlMstpSnonWnonDr_medic3";
    unitList = ["I_Soldier_M_F"];
    _unit = group player createUnit [unitList select (round(random ((count unitList) - 1))), getPos player, [], 0, "FORM"];
    _unit setskill ["aimingAccuracy",0.9];
    _unit setskill ["aimingShake",0.9];
    _unit setskill ["aimingSpeed",0.9];
    _unit setskill ["spotDistance",0.9];
    _unit setskill ["spotTime",0.9];
    _unit setskill ["courage",1.0];
    _unit setskill ["reloadSpeed",1.0];
    _unit setskill ["commanding",1.0];
    _unit setskill ["general",0.9];
    _unit setCombatMode "RED";
    _unit allowFleeing 0;
    _unit setVariable ["ExileMoney",10,true];
    ["SuccessTitleAndText",["Bodyguard is ready."]] call ExileClient_gui_toaster_addTemplateToast;
    _statue = nearestObject [player, "Land_AncientStatue_01_F"];
    deleteVehicle _statue;
    disableUserInput false;
    };
    else
    {
    ["ErrorTitleAndText", ["You need Fresh water..."]] call ExileClient_gui_toaster_addTemplateToast;
    };
};

so in config in xm8 section  I have:
 



	class ExAd_Unit
     {
        title = "Recruit Soldier: Fresh water needed";
        logo = "ExAdClient\XM8\Apps\DeployVehicle\dog.paa";
        bambiState = 0;
        vehicleClass = "Land_AncientStatue_01_F";
        recipe[] = {{"Exile_Item_PlasticBottleFreshWater",1}};
        packable = 0;
        autoCleanUp = 0;
        quickFunction = "['ExAd_Unit'] call ExAd_XM8_DV_fnc_spawnVehicle";
     };

class XM8_App13_Button: RscExileXM8AppButton1x1
{
    textureNoShortcut = "ExAdClient\XM8\Apps\DeployVehicle\dog.paa";
    text = "Bodyguard, need fresh water";
    onButtonClick = "ExileClientXM8CurrentSlide = 'apps';closeDialog 0;[] execVM 'ExAdClient\XM8\Apps\DeployVehicle\bodyguard.sqf'";
    resource = "";
};

 

 

I also have it working without the statue, but I liked it more on 1.0.3 where you had to spawn the statue first, than deploy AI from it :)

20 hours ago, [x] cit said:

May be anybody give me advise how 2nd page of apps turn on? On EXAD 1.0.4

This is a good question, my apps page is also full. (and yeah I know that infiSTAR apps have that functionality, but I would like to learn how to create a second apps page and assign apps to it myself ) :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
4 hours ago, Brenner said:
  Reveal hidden contents

 

I also have it working without the statue, but I liked it more on 1.0.3 where you had to spawn the statue first, than deploy AI from it :)

This is a good question, my apps page is also full. (and yeah I know that infiSTAR apps have that functionality, but I would like to learn how to create a second apps page and assign apps to it myself ) :)

just try  copy paste make the list longer. also i use exad and infistar xm8 so i can have 3 pages if i want.. the more apps the more pages and i think the page come by them self! (IM NOT SURE SO TEST IT)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
37 minutes ago, ItsDutch said:

just try  copy paste make the list longer. also i use exad and infistar xm8 so i can have 3 pages if i want.. the more apps the more pages and i think the page come by them self! (IM NOT SURE SO TEST IT)

you add more apps in infistar_custom_apps folder?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
6 hours ago, ItsDutch said:

just try  copy paste make the list longer. also i use exad and infistar xm8 so i can have 3 pages if i want.. the more apps the more pages and i think the page come by them self! (IM NOT SURE SO TEST IT)

Thx, Ill try it :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Advertisement

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.