Sign in to follow this  
jazkalol

Stuttering while driving vehicles

Question

Hello,

So I recently started playing exile again, was playing with a friend and tried to drive a car, which ended up being really really hard... basically when I get to speed above 40 km/h or so, my sounds start going really ''Crackling'' or so.. then fps freezes really low for a few seconds, then it runs fine for 5 seconds and freezes again, never happens when running or doing anything outside vehicles.

I will provide any information asked if possible

Thanks for help!

13 answers to this question

Hello Jazkalol,

This COULD be 'rubber banding', a sync issue.

Stupid Example:

Your 'speed' is 100 and your rider's is 50.  You travel 100m while your rider has only traveled 50m.  So, you have to WAIT till he goes 100m, THEN you start moving again, that is, till you are 50m ahead of him again, now you have to wait AGAIN.

This is most likely what is going on.

Usual sources are:

Server's speed and internet connection

Your internet connection

Your rider's connection

Someone might be using a 'lag switch'

You can test to a degree by just YOU being in the car.  I suspect you will find everything to be 'ok' in that case.  If not, I would look at defragging your HDD IF IT IS A TRADITIONAL HDD!  If it is a SSD, do NOT defrag!

Also, remember, when you have 'issues', hop onto another server and see if the issue 'follows' you.  If it does, then it is on YOUR end.  If not, then it is on that SERVER's end.  ;)

Solution?  Not too much sadly outside the two things I listed.

:(

1 hour ago, Z80CPU said:

Hello Jazkalol,

This COULD be 'rubber banding', a sync issue.

Stupid Example:

Your 'speed' is 100 and your rider's is 50.  You travel 100m while your rider has only traveled 50m.  So, you have to WAIT till he goes 100m, THEN you start moving again, that is, till you are 50m ahead of him again, now you have to wait AGAIN.

This is most likely what is going on.

Usual sources are: