Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
RolandDeschain

Controls stopped working completely!

Question

Posted (edited)

I'm somewhat new to dedicated servers, so apologies in advance if I need careful explanation. I installed Exile to my dedicated and have been using it with TADST. In the past my server had no issue with controls, but every time I launch the mission everything loads fine and I get into the server to find that the mouse and keyboard have stopped working. I can't reach the escape menu when hitting escape. My camera spawns directly on the ground in the grass and wont respond to anything.  I've seen that on other servers but usually I can hit escape and force respawn.  Currently, that option is no longer available. Has anybody else encountered this? Any advice would be greatly appreciated! Thank you.

-Tried fix: binding the player menu to an alternative key as well as the escape key, no luck.

Edited by RolandDeschain

6 answers to this question

1. take a look at TADST command line and look for profiles=*something, prolly SC* (if it is not there add: profiles=*name of the folder you want your .rpt files to be generated*

2. open server folder and look for *something, prolly SC* folder and open it (or if you added your *name of the folder you want your .rpt files to be generated*, than look in that folder

3. in that folder find .rpt with the newest date and upload it somewhere (pastebin or whatever)

4. paste link to uploaded .rpt here and post it in a reply

5. ditch TADST and start using batch (TADST seems like it makes things easier at the begining, but later on you realize its only limiting you administrating your server), you can find various server start batch files around, there is one in this guide among the rest of the files if I am not mistaken.

Posted (edited)

Hello @RolandDeschain,

"...the mouse and keyboard have stopped working..." 

"...wont respond to anything..."