IIIDaemon

Exile, Esseker, Base Game Corruption

5 posts in this topic

..Recently installed the Exile-Esseker Mod(s) and have since noticed several problems.. I am by no means an expert but i have played Arma3 >2600hrs, mostly WasteLand & KOTH.. since Install I am no longer able to join/connect to any WasteLand or KOTH servers due to modified game file(s)... I have 'UnLoaded' ALL Mod files and still no luck.. in fact even once ALL Mod files have been UnLoaded the Exile (lack of a better term) Splash Screen still loads 'While' attempting to connect/join the WasteLand and/or KOTH servers.. when originally installing the Exile-Esseker Mods I don't remember any notification of risk of corruption nor any notification that once these mods were installed I would not be able to play on any other server.., Also while playing the Exile-Esseker game/mod and i have continuous Graphic and Audio problems, again Never before experience in the 2600hrs while playing either WasteLand or KOTH.. please advise, particularly on the corruption issue..

IIIDaemon

Sounds weird, definitely not an Exile problem. If you have unloaded all the mods there is no possibility that they still affect the game. You must have a weird problem with your system. Verify the game files with steam, check that you have unloaded all the mods in Arma 3 Launcher.

Advertisement
12 minutes ago, El Rabito said:

Sounds weird, definitely not an Exile problem. If you have unloaded all the mods there is no possibility that they still affect the game. You must have a weird problem with your system. Verify the game files with steam, check that you have unloaded all the mods in Arma 3 Launcher.

..are you Affiliated with Exile/Esseker or just another user, no offense but i'm not looking for random opinions..

IIIDaemon

Well i have over 5k hours in Arma 3, and over 20 years experience with PC's. I know what iam talking about ;-)
And no offense, most the of the time the problem is sitting in front of the screen :P